Snow scenes

Life at 8,500 feet has meant a lot of snow.  And since I’m surrounded by miles of spruce and fir forest, it should mean lots of photo opportunities – fresh snow on evergreens is a beautiful sight.  Unfortunately I haven’t done much photography lately.

When I’m skiing, I’m typically having too much fun skiing to want to take many photos.  The short days make it difficult to take pictures on any days except my weekends (when I’m skiing).  Excuses excuses….  maybe I just haven’t been in much of a photo mood lately.

The view from our lodge every day is pretty sweet.

The view from our lodge every day is pretty sweet.

2012 Dec 30 Teton 062

2012 Dec 30 Teton 061

Farther down the pass of course is Grand Teton National Park.  I can see the Tetons from the lodge, but the view gets better of course the closer I get.

2012 Dec 30 Teton 065

These really are some of the most beautiful mountains everywhere.

These really are some of the most beautiful mountains anywhere.

2012 Dec 30 Teton 063

Only 16 more days in Wyoming.  My last day of work is January 16.  I leave immediately for Seattle where I’ll fly out to Honduras.  I am very excited to see some good friends there, and then enjoy 3 weeks of vacation in warmth and sun before returning to Alaska in mid-February.

In other news – is anyone an expert in iMovie and iDVD?  For no reason that I can discern, suddenly I’m having troubles with audio levels.  My movies sound fine in iMovie.  But when I burn the movie onto a disk with iDVD, the sound is distorted, like audio levels are too high.  This has never been a problem.

Solutions or ideas highly appreciated!!!!

