I Fall In Love… Again

I need to move to this city. I *WILL* move to this city someday. Every time I go there I fall in love even more with it. I’ve had 3 more friends move there in the past year, giving me even more reason to live there.  Seattle…

Leaving Wyoming in January, I drove to Seattle to spend a few days there before my flight to Honduras.  Great energy. Beautiful architecture. Mountains. Ocean. Mild weather. A hip vibe. Great music scene. Incredible food. I need to move to this city!

Gum and Needles

Stayed with a good friend who just moved there in November. She was excited to have an apartment downtown in the Belltown district with a great view of the Space Needle. Within walking distance of tons of restaurants and bars, it’s an awesome spot.  Did I have fun visiting with my friends there?  Oh yes.

In front of Post Alley's infamous gum wall.  It's thoroughly disgusting yet pretty cool at the same time.

In front of Post Alley’s infamous gum wall. It’s thoroughly disgusting yet pretty cool at the same time.

2013 Jan Seattle 007 - Version 2

2013 Jan Seattle 003 - Version 2

Oh, did I mention bars?

2013 Jan Seattle 008 - Version 2

I need more of this in my life!

I need more of this in my life!

Upon returning from Honduras, I spent 3 more nights in Seattle. My friends know I’m not a party boy but I had more alcohol in those nights than I usually have in a month….

2013 Feb Seattle 044 - Version 2

I worked with Ernesto and Mirna at the Ritz-Carlton in Aspen, and was excited that they moved to Seattle a year ago.

I worked with Ernesto and Mirna at the Ritz-Carlton in Aspen, and was excited that they moved to Seattle a year ago.

We Bought A Zoo (Or at least visited one)

But it wasn’t all adult fun.  Possibly my youngest fan on this site, one my my friend Sandi’s sons is into photography, and wanted me to photograph animals with him.  How cool is it that a 13 year old is psyched about photography?  Sandi, Dexter and I had a fun afternoon at the zoo.

Wandering…

One of the best cities in the US for just wandering around.  I never get bored exploring Seattle.

Yes, it's a cliche spot.  But it's still a GREAT spot.

Yes, it’s a cliche spot. But it’s still a GREAT spot.

2013 Feb Seattle 043 - Version 2

Fresh, high-quality produce.  Oh, to have such delights in Alaska!

Fresh, high-quality produce. Oh, to have such delights in Alaska!

The Food Of The Gods

Besides seeing friends, my happiest discovery was finding “The Chocolate Box” in downtown Seattle. This small cafe was a heavenly find.  The manager was on bar duty, and served me the best hot chocolate (actually, European sipping chocolate) I have ever had.  “Outstanding” doesn’t even begin to describe it.  When she found out how much I truly love chocolate, she started me on a tasting tour of some of her selections, and she educated me on a lot of finer points about chocolate.  Then she had me sample an incredible unfiltered Cabernet Sauvignon – and it was the first time I was able to say I truly loved a Cabernet.  Sigh…

2013 Feb Seattle 029 - Version 2

I have died and gone to heaven.

I have died and gone to heaven.

