(South) American Graffiti

"Believe in Education, Eliminate Repression."  You almost don't need to be able to read Spanish to understand this one.  Cuenca

“Believe in Education, Eliminate Repression.” You almost don’t need to be able to read Spanish to understand this one. Cuenca

Not much in the way of adventures lately, at least not in the usual sense of this blog,  most of my recent adventures consist of trying to remember how to conjugate a verb in the tense I want to use.  Or, simply trying to remember the appropriate word to use.

In the meantime,  I have come to really love the graffiti and murals in Ecuador.  Often political,  sometimes just plain amusing, and generally socially conscious, they regularly impress me.

.

Part of a huge mural in Quito.  I love how the people are growing out of or part of the trees.

Part of a huge mural in Quito. I love how the people are growing out of or part of the trees.

.

We are connected to the earth.  Some more than others.

We are connected to the earth. Some more than others.

.

"Walk with open eyes.  The reforestation grows on the walls." I'm not sure I agree but it's an interesting thought.  Cuenca

“Walk with open eyes. The reforestation grows on the walls.” I’m not sure I agree but it’s an interesting thought. Cuenca

The message should be clear.  Cuenca

The message should be clear. Cuenca

Cuenca

Cuenca

Cuenca

Cuenca

Banos

Banos

Banos

Banos

"Silence does not help you."  A true fact.  Banos.

“Silence does not help you.” A true fact. Banos.

I don't know if it is supposed to have a message, but I simply find this amusing and inventive.  Banos

I don’t know if it is supposed to have a message, but I simply find this amusing and inventive. Banos

